What's new

Question What is the general consensus on the patches? And what should be added/removed?

NSR

Also known as Futuretime23
Given that MK9 can be modded, what would be necessary to make MK9 more balanced?(like the MK2/UMK3 Tournament Edition hacks)
IMO, Kabal's NDC, hell, himself, breaks the game.
Kano would pretty much need a big buff to be worth playing. He's pretty darn slow.
But I'm not a pro player, that's why I'm asking you guys, I would like to mod the game to make it more balanced. (for the record, I know how to mod it,the question is what to fix,as stated earlier)

Scott The Scot

Where there is smoke, there is cancer.
Oooh I wanted to mod the game and balance it myself. I'd rather you do it though, this is awesome! It'll come out a lot sooner than I'd be able to do it (years). I'm not a pro and I haven't thought this stuff out fully, but initally this is what I'm thinking.

Here's something for Kabal, by THE Kabal himself:
http://testyourmight.com/threads/kabal-nerfs-file.40279/

For Smoke, remove his resets. Allow Smoke Bomb to connect after 214. That's all.

For Cyrax, I'd say to fix the whole reset issue just do not allow two nets to come out in the same combo and/or allow one EX bomb and one bomb to come out per combo. Also add more damage scaling to bomb and EX bomb, he has the ability to do way too much damage and those specials before net in a combo do so little scaling, either that or increase the gravity on them.

For Kenshi. Ugh. Remove him. Nah but seriously without trying to kill him, I'd say make EX spirit charge -5 on block and pushback less. EX Rising Karma should be -11 on block. His meter building is tad high, but if he gets the nerfs I suggested then his meter building should be changed a little too but not that drastically:
On Block only.
Specials
- EX Spirit Charge, reduce it from 18% down to 13%
- Ex Teleflurry, reduce it from 27% down to 15%