What's new

General/Other - Jax What changes to Jax would you like to see in KP2?

EntropicByDesign

It's all so very confusing.
These threads are popping up all over and many have been an interesting read. So, here's one for Mr. Briggs.

Now, obviously Jax is in *some* peoples discussion for top 5, but who knows what the future will bring? Am evolving meta and an expanding cast with what we HOPE are further changes to lower tier characters could all effect Jax down the road.

This is just meant as a FRIENDLY discussion about Jax and changes you feel he might need. This is NOT a buff thread, we all know he doesn't need buffs in that sense, so please don't misunderstand my purposes here.

I am new to Jax and so my opinions are few. Some may disagree with me, but the only change that really comes to mind is I wish Pumped Up distinguished itself a little more. I know its supposed to have functional zoning and its definitely different from his other variations, but it has little that I feel is unique.. Just somewhat different/better versions of what he already has in other variations.

Pumped Up , to me, sounds like it should be based around some kind of damage/chip/speed/power/something buff. I remember reading its name for the first time and saying 'oh I bet that's a damage buff variation ala Pain n Gain, or Kotal or Kano's , or even FF LK and Fisticuffs JC. Now the moves referred to are not necessarily what those variations are based around, but you get the idea.

I'd love to see Pumped Up receive something like that.

Again , this is just meant as a friendly/musing/what-if thread. Don't go ballistic on me for making it for a character as crazy strong as Jax and don't go equally nuts about my 'what-if' damage/whatever buff move for PU. It's all in good fun and for the sake of discussion.

Undeadjim

Green Lantern Corps.