What's new

Strategy Rushdown Jade?

I am still really new to mk9 and Jade, and sometimes find myself confused with her offense. From all the reading, watching, and playing, I understand that she isn't designed for agressive offense, but I am having trouble figuring out how to start applying pressure from closer range against more mobile characters. Most of the games I've won online have pretty much from playing footsie games where I play defensively and whiff-punish and counter-zone. Her long normals and specials are easy to understand, but against chars like Scorpion, Raiden, or Sektor, it's obviously more difficult to remain in the sweep/outside sweep area where Jade thrives. Whenever I'm being rushed down, I have a tendency to D3/cross up my way out to where I can use her range again. I have a hard time figuring out when to use her short ranged strings like 1,2,2 or 2,1F2 or 3,4,2. Most of the times that I have tried to dash in with these strings, I found myself being interrupted. I only use these in between combos/juggles, and mostly stick to the F2,1,2 or B3,2 when poking in for pressure.

Any help understanding the use of these strings and knowing when to use them would be awesome! I use 1 and D1 to poke out of pressure, but never use the aforementioned strings to start an offense.

Sent from my GT-P7510 using Tapatalk 2

You know... Like 2 days after I bought mk9 about a month ago, my brother took my ps3 and i have been stuck playing the vita version ever since :( i wont have my ps3 for the whole summer.. But i will add u and hopefully we can play when i get it back! Thanks btw!

No, separate servers, I think. Learning this game on this little handheld is making me want to buy another ps3 though... :mad:

ShadowBeatz

Dropper of Bass and Bombs
He doesn't post here too often, but PunisherRogue has a very good offensive Jade. If I can get his ass on here I'm sure he can point you in the right direction...