What's new

General/Other 1.05 Patch Notes Discussion for Bane

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
So looking at the notes, we get pretty much 2 things...

1) Raging Charge can no longer be parried
2) d.2 buff

Compared to the almost universal nerfs, we have the upper hand here. Now then, lets discuss what the d.2 could represent for us, and some set-ups we can maybe work on people whom could parry us before.

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
I don't know. That's what Bane's did when I played Catwoman.
Honestly once we get in we can use double punch and body press to more advantage. I will want to see though if that remains a problem. Neither MU is particularly as breaking as the parry set, but still it'd be nice to know.

I honestly wish so many characters didn't have projectiles that rip through his venom armored charge, it being parried was never a huge concern for me.

At least the matchup against Batman won't be as much of a joke with the charge buff. Obviously we should never YOLO charge from full screen anyway but I fought Batman players who could parry on reaction from sweep distance. At least they'll have to respect it a bit more.

Error

DF2+R2
At least the matchup against Batman won't be as much of a joke with the charge buff. Obviously we should never YOLO charge from full screen anyway but I fought Batman players who could parry on reaction from sweep distance. At least they'll have to respect it a bit more.
It's still going to be a barrage of Batman's infinite amount of bats and batarangs and whatever other shit he can through at you.

So looking at the notes, we get pretty much 2 things...

1) Raging Charge can no longer be parried
2) d.2 buff

Compared to the almost universal nerfs, we have the upper hand here. Now then, lets discuss what the d.2 could represent for us, and some set-ups we can maybe work on people whom could parry us before.
two questions:

1) do you play on 360 or PS3?