What's new

Why do you prefer MKX to Injustice?

xenogorgeous

.... they mostly come at night. Mostly.
MK is the best fighting game franchise series, so, MKX is the best game of this franchise. IGAU is a fun game but not a classic as
good as MK.

TKB

Noob
I understand for many people are are longtime MK players and simply prefer that franchise, or already mastered Injustice and so now are turning to MKX as a new challenge.

In terms of only gameplay though, for those of you who prefer MKX to Injustice, why do you?

I'm very new to the fighting game genre. Injustice is what got me in to the genre, and I didn't start taking it seriously until November, so I feel there is a lot I am missing. However...I really prefer Injustice, and was a little bit disappointed when MKX came out.

Injustice just seems like a deeper, more complex, higher quality game. Or, if nothing else, I find it a hell of a lot more fun to play.

The reasons I think this are:
  • The clash system, something new and innovative(AFAIK) and another variable to be encountered for when considering meter.
  • The character trait system
  • Stage transitions. Even if I don't use them it can be a good way to pressure your opponent.
  • The different categories of characters..gadget, acrobatic and power characters.
  • The diversity in interactibles and how different categories of characters interacted with them
  • The roster of characters. Far more than in MKX and each feels very distinct and well defined.
  • The speed...Injustice as a whole feels like a faster game.
Does anyone agree or disagree? why?
MKX is WAY faster paced than Injustice ever was.

RYX

BIG PUSHER
MKX is a lot faster than Injustice because they turned 50/50s up five notches and gave it a run button to boot

IGAU probably more memorable a game at least for me, there's a handful of characters that just completely turn me off to MKX

Scott The Scot

Where there is smoke, there is cancer.