What's new

Who do you owe credit to for being as good as you are at fighting games?

When I first picked up mk I started learning with scorpion. I got pretty good with him but didn't know frame data yet or anything. Eventually I was so sick of losing to his 50/50 bull shit. It wasn't even about skill. Whether I won or not was due to basically a roll of a dice. Well one day after playing against this asshole who I would often run into, a cyrax player, he beat me and babied me and sent hate mail calling me trash and being super cocky about his win. So I said "that's it, ima get so good at this game and beat people like him with no effort at all." So I went to the xbox live leaderboard and looked at the number one spot and there sat A F0xy Grampa. So I looked him up on youtube and saw he played cage and I said "yep, thats going to be the character I use and I'm going to walk all over people just like this guy does" So I watched every single video of his matches on you tube, listened to everything this guy has said on testyourmight, learned all the frame data, and I didn't become the best in the world at mk but, I will say that there is no mk player that I couldn't take games off of. SO whether I like it or not. I owe most of my skills to Foxy. And also, @Mr. Swizzer was an awesome training partner. Who do you guys owe credit to?

Duck Nation

Dicks with a future