What's new

Question Where does Skarlet land now? And why?

Where is she in the tier list now?

• Total voters

AK L0rdoftheFLY

I hatelove this game
After seeing her in tourney play...after seeing the bandwagon grow...where does she land now?

I think she is 4-5 honestly with only...

1) Kabal
2) Kenshi
3) Lao

...in front of her. I'd put her at number 4.

Wemfs

The only morality in a cruel world is chance.
I have very little knowledge of Skarlet, so my opinion is inconsequential. I voted nonetheless and put her just out of the top 5.

Smarrgasm

What's a Smarrgasm?
1-Kabal
2/3-Kenshi/Lao (pretty interchangeable)
4-Sonya
5-Freddy
I could see her being 6. However, characters like cyrax, kitana, reptile i think also come in at this range. 6-10 area for me.

AssassiN

Noob
1-Kabal
2/3-Kenshi/Lao (pretty interchangeable)
4-Sonya
5-Freddy
I could see her being 6. However, characters like cyrax, kitana, reptile i think also come in at this range. 6-10 area for me.
Me too, I'd say 6.
Still a lot of work needs to be done with her to get there.

Deity

Noob
She has the potential to rise up to top 5 once she is played to her fullest potential. I think she is for sure top 10 just like half the cast in this game.

Id place her at 11 or so, anything over 7 is a nono, shes not THAT good and she got some bad matchups against the top tiers, like most of the cast do.

Ninj

Where art thou, MKX Skarlet?
If all characters suffer from the top 3, Skarlet is not pushed further down the list because of it.

Skarlet is top 5 in theory, but no one currently plays her well enough. we'll see what Scar can do in Dallas.

She has the tools, damage output and armor required to be top 5. However, her execution requirements are higher than the rest of the cast, specifically her zoning.

the question becomes, is a character's technical skill requirement something valid to judge a characters location in a tier list? Since it's all theory, I would say no, it isn't, therefore putting her in top 5.