What's new

Stop Thinking in Absolutes

I do not have any shame in admitting that I have very little knowledge of this game. I will never pretend to be some IAGU "expert" at this point in the game, nor will I allow myself into thinking that I am any sort of good in this game at this point...

Fact is.. we are all bad at the game, the game is too new for it to be any other way... Since we are all bad right now, how the hell is anyone going to say what is too strong, not strong enough, top 5, bottom 5, etc..?

So many people are in a rush to be these "experts" at such an early point in the game. Thinking in absolutes where "x" character is top or op without a shadow of a doubt, or think a character has little to work with this early in the game will do nothing but hurt your and the games development. Thinking in absolutes so early means that you do not approach things with an open mind..

IMO.. there is a 24 way tie for #1 until I actually get some knowledge or enough exp to think anything different.

I also will not allow myself to get caught up in the nerfs/buffs talks. I am not concerned as to what NRS plans to do in up coming patches, I am only concerned in playing the game in general so that I can learn what the hell I am doing half the time...

I think we all need to take a step back from thinking in absolutes and being so concerned about "OMG... what are the changes?"..

When things change, you will get patch notes, then worry about it.. When the game evolves and we all get exp, then we can see whats good.. Until then, play with an open mind...

agreed 100% . we should all be learning the game instead of acting like we know what we are even talking about in the first place. because all these arguments we have about the game now and tier list will only change in the future

STRYKIE

Are ya' ready for MK11 kids?!