What's new

Question - Demolition Multi Grenade on screen tech

Gustavness

The Tech Whisperer
That Demolition is quite possibly S-tier?

I'm new to the Sonya forums, and I don't post on TYM often. My last few threads were for Sorcerer Quan, and I posted such amazing tech that I was chased off and belittled by many of their frequent posters, and now they use my tech and claim it as their own...

I expect you all will likely do the same!

I picked up Demo last week. While I don't get a chance to play that often, I am a lab monster. I intend to make a tech video "soon" of much filthiness and mechanics, but in the meantime i'd like to give you a preview of the type of madness that Sonya can do.

Gustavness

The Tech Whisperer
Tomorrow, hopefully people will start to look deeper at whats happening in that video. remember, just a sample ;-)

Like reloading mid combo
And throwing grenades without detonating the grenade already on the screen
And..eh, i'm going to sleep. you figure out the rest :D

cool stuff, but I don't see anything there that takes her to s tier. Just some cool reload combos and a way to trade with armor into combo. Other characters don't need to reload and can just straight up beat armor. Can we get like a PSA for tym to explain what "s tier, broken, and godlike" mean? Still cool though.

Gesture Required Ahead

Get on that hook
Yea that double nade thing is suspicious. It's something I've wanted to do since the 2nd patch version when I picked her up but never was able to do so.

I've tried the throw and interactable macros because they technically have 1(Front Punch) in them but that doesn't work.

If anyone else could figure this out or OP decides to share it'd be great.

Airvidal

"You play weird" It's called being unorthodox ;)