What's new

Why do you main the characters you main today?

Why do you main the characters you main today?

BLANKA

I mained Blanka and I want tbh here because when I started playing SFIV Vanilla 5 years ago I couldn't do a single combo on PS3 pad. I have spent so much time in training room and for the first year of playing this game Ive never rly understood how to get the timing right for combos in this game. Ye, I know
I am a slow learner.
So I ended up looking for a character that didn't rly need combos to win which was Blanka. Kinda lame I know...
Blanka was in SFIV Vanilla actually a pretty strong character that many characters couldn't punish properly ( Blanka balls ) and ye if I take a look back I was playing hella lame and probably still these days according to many ppl who have played vs my Blanka.

GUILE

Later then I started to look for another character which was Guile.
The reason why I started playing this character was because of 1 player and that's GeoM MoDInside
who invented the rushdown playstyle ( which rly amazed me ) with Guile although Guile was a defensive character which is played the most effective when turtling / walking back and throwing sonic booms all day long and whenever the
opponent tries to jump in Guile can easily anti air them with his insane SB recovery and 8 AAs,
BUT GeoM MoD has proven the world that Guile can do even more and since then I started actually putting in a lot of time ( maybe way too much time during the last 3 years ) on SSF4AE till I was actually pretty solid with this character and ye Ive even learned combos since then. :p

DEATHSTROKE