What's new

What characters do you feel are overly exaggerated with how bad they are as characters?

This is my first time actively joining the test your might forums and their seems to be universal tier list that they will go off to show how good or bad a character is.

But their is some people that litterally are getting on my nerves with some of the characters they call really bad in this game. I know theirs gonna be too many MK experts that's gonna claim Git GUUD YIU NoOB. Yeah I know. Those people need to be assassinated.

Shao Khan

What Test Your Might Says: Really unsafe strings, very slow string starters, struggles in the poke game, most of his best starters are high

What I've seen & played: Really good combo potential, Long advancing Normals, good D2, really good KB damage follow ups(can get 500 damage), Good grab potential, can hold his own against zoners, good specials

Jade

What Test your Might Says: unsafe combos , low damage potential, unsafe specials, slow startups.
Almost the same as Khan.

What I've seen: Eliminates Zoning. Even stops Erron Blacks Fatal Blow, really decent zoning game, long range, safer than she appears, unpredictable mix-ups, frame traps, D2, Shadow Kick unpredictable, etc

Anyone else I forget?

Second Saint

A man with too many names.
Sometimes I get the feeling people are exaggerating just how bad D'vorah is because they don't know much about her, but she's also legitimately the worst character and needs major buffs or even some redesigning, in my opinion.

She really is mathematically inferior to most characters, with no real pressure, few krushing blows, no mid string faster than 20f (but she does have a 17f low that leads to nothing without a setup) , and weak mix even from setups, but people act as if she doesn't even have a gameplan because most of them have literally never played a D'vorah.

MuMuGuy

Noob