What's new

Strategy The freaking input for the command grab

Chengler

Milky Holmes
Maybe I'm a noob, or maybe I suck or something like that. But the input is so difficult to perform on the fly. I can do it in a nice clean sterile training mode 80% of the time. If Im careful. But for Heavens sake in a fight its just impossible.

Momentum

Proud owner of the briefcase hitbox
You'll get used to it. I couldn't consistently do it at the start but now I have no problem even cancelling it from standing 1.

GNG Iniquity

#bufftaquito #punchwalk #whiffycage
AW MAN, YOU MEAN I GOTTA PUT IN AN INPUT AS OPPOSED TO JUST PRESSING A BUTTON WITH GRUNDY?! lol 2013.

Chengler

Milky Holmes
AW MAN, YOU MEAN I GOTTA PUT IN AN INPUT AS OPPOSED TO JUST PRESSING A BUTTON WITH GRUNDY?! lol 2013.
Nah man, its the freaking down back forward. It messes with me.

I'm used to and like nice clean back forwards or quarter circles. Not this.

Oh in that case, I use f2,f2 which stuns them and that gives me the time I need to do the HM if it works. I also saw a combo for 2,2,cancel HM which also works for me. As simple as I've seen it. And you have to be really picky with the controls. I have the joystick and found it much easier than the analog for that move. I think it is tricky if you're using a Dpad or analog.

Pterodactyl

Plus on block.
Wow, way to be a dickhead.

Shit is dumb, why couldn't NRS just get full 360's like eveyone else? or at least get the half circle forward command down right, shit is too strict to just throw out on a PS3 d-pad/analog consistently. I feel like SF's half circles are easier to do that these ones.

I've had the same problem with Cyborg and KF.

kronspik

Noob
I had the same problem with that input in MK9. It's stupid and arbitrary in a game that normally has pretty lenient inputs. P4A did this right imo.

Pterodactyl

Plus on block.
There's nothing to get over, sir.

I don't like the way they did their command grabs, i'm not asking for a change.