What's new

South Carolina's Finest... Is a Noob

GuerillaTactix

#bufftakeda
So I've been following TYM for a while now but I had completely forgot to introduce myself so here it goes. My name is GuerrillaTactix. I'm new to competitive fighting games but I'm hooked!

I turned in my button smashing for resets and mix ups and I'm ready to learn more. Injustice was the first FG I took seriously since they actually included the frame data. As you can imagine, I lack fundamentals but I've gotten hella better, real quick.

I love TYM. I follow the tech, the drama, the up-playing, the down-playing, I've Konsidered the Following, all that. But most importantly I'm trying to improve my game. I understand from the top players that online is a stupid way to do that and I'd like to take my game offline but... I live in SC.. Charleston no less..

Since the closest scene I can think of near me is ATL I have three questions:
1. Have any of you struggled to find offline competition?
2. Should I start my own scene?
3. How should I go about doing that?

Johnny Based Cage

The Shangest of Tsungs
Welcome, good luck if you do try to start that scene, and if you're ever looking for games on xBone feel free to hit me up!

The Duke

SCF The Duke
The South Carolina Fighting Game Community is bigger than you think, I should know....because I'm apart of it.
Charleston you say? Holy City Brawl 2 is next month. Facebook Event Page--------> https://www.facebook.com/events/994500540566240/

Normally Columbia and Aiken have the most tournies (Aiken Super Art 3 happened 2 weeks ago).

*disappears*

GuerillaTactix

#bufftakeda
The South Carolina Fighting Game Community is bigger than you think, I should know....because I'm apart of it.
Charleston you say? Holy City Brawl 2 is next month. Facebook Event Page--------> https://www.facebook.com/events/994500540566240/

Normally Columbia and Aiken have the most tournies (Aiken Super Art 3 happened 2 weeks ago).

*disappears*