What's new

General/Other - Ninjitsu scorpion in the neutral

HuttonMD

ADM Riddles
So I recently picked up ninjitsu and I'm still learning but I'm struggling in the neutral.
I try to stay in the f2/b2 range and after reading through the forums starting use throws a lot more.
I feel like I'm missing something and came to ask for some tips? Thanks in advance

The_Tile

Your hole is mine!
What exactly is giving you trouble? Jump ins? Or something else. I'm no Scorpion player but I'll still try to help.

HuttonMD

ADM Riddles
What exactly is giving you trouble? Jump ins? Or something else. I'm no Scorpion player but I'll still try to help.
Its more how to start my offense and also the jump ins since I'm new to character I haven't figured out his best AA. Ive had some luck with b2 if I'm spaced right. Should I contest the jump ins with his jik since its so strong?

The_Tile

Your hole is mine!
Its more how to start my offense and also the jump ins since I'm new to character I haven't figured out his best AA. Ive had some luck with b2 if I'm spaced right. Should I contest the jump ins with his jik since its so strong?
His jk has a lot of priority so that's a good option if you can react to jump ins. Otherwise trip guarding with B2? (The single hitting move) is probably the most reliable way to go against characters without ridiculous jump ins, whereas jk is probably best for characters like Lao and Kotal.

With Ninjutsu you need to space yourself properly and whiff punish your opponents. He doesn't have any easy mode way to get his offense started but once he does you can try for the vortex.

Hopefully that helps, I'm sure a Scorpion main will be able to add more to this than me though.

Ze Dingo

D4->F2 = unblockable. Ice Clone = unpunishable.
Walk back a lot. Whiff punish stuff. Throw a lot. Just run up and throw people when they least expect it. Condition them to tech throws and then, throw out F2 and blow them up.