What's new

Reptile vs. CSZ

AK Toxic

Graphic Designer
I've been playing POTH's CSZ and he's been giving me trouble ever since I started playing him. I need some advice from other Rep's, maybe Teef, THTB, etc.. Anyone willing to help. The advice I've gotten against csz is to charge an EX ball to see if you can bait his dive kick. I try to put pressure on but it's hard with the way he plays.

Briggs8417

Salt Proprietor of TYM
I've been playing POTH's CSZ and he's been giving me trouble ever since I started playing him. I need some advice from other Rep's, maybe Teef, THTB, etc.. Anyone willing to help. The advice I've gotten against csz is to charge an EX ball to see if you can bait his dive kick. I try to put pressure on but it's hard with the way he plays.
Hey man, I've played POTH's CSZ and it is rough I feel ya dude, he's a very solid player. Yes, definitely charge ex fb's, that is a big one. Most CSZ players love to use the 2 1 1+2 string, then come in to pressure more which reptile can punish with elbow dash, however POTH is wise to this and uses parry after the string once he sees that your punishing it, that's when you start low poking him after it. Blocking any dive kick allows you to pressure. 321 acid hand is the best option unless you land a hit, then go into the NJP combo. (You can also do the 122 acid hand string, and go into 122 combo on hit) That's just some general stuff.

AK Toxic

Graphic Designer