What's new

General/Other - Jacqui Briggs Reasons I Think Jacqui Briggs Is NOT Top 5

Pan1cMode

AUS FGC represent!
Lol, wut

He landed 5 b2's in the set
He whiffed 2 of them due to being too far away on reads

I'm no rocket scientist, but Math > Tears

Also, Sonic isn't the only player that knows how to effectively use Jacqui's tools in neutral -- just the most prominent example.
We know how to use her tools, that doesn't mean she has strong neutral tools.

Compare them to something like Cassie, Mileena, Alien, Kung Jin, Kenshi, Jax, Johnny Cage, D'Vorah, Takeda, Sonya, Jason, Kotal, Predator and you see what we mean.

Her neutral is existent but hard to utilise. The reward she gets for actually touching you is where her strength lies. In shotgun she gets low shot to help her neutral and 50/50 restands. High tech gets ridiculous block pressure so once she gets in either on hit or block she can start her game. This variation however suffers the most in the neutral. Full auto gets a full screen presence and makes the opponent approach her.

All have their strengths and weakness, the neutral just isn't really one of her strengths collectively across all her variations.

CrimsonShadow

Administrator and Community Engineer
Administrator
We know how to use her tools, that doesn't mean she has strong neutral tools.

Compare them to something like Cassie, Mileena, Alien, Kung Jin, Kenshi, Jax, Johnny Cage, D'Vorah, Takeda, Sonya, Jason, Kotal, Predator and you see what we mean.

Her neutral is existent but hard to utilise.

The irony of this is inescapable.

Anyway, it's clear that you guys have your minds made up, so I'm going to tiptoe out of the thread. Meanwhile Sonic will still be using the fastest run in the game and a 70% screen mid-hitting uppercut to get in where he wants and stay in. And people will continue writing it off as Sonic's Magic Fairy Dust

Last edited:

Pan1cMode

AUS FGC represent!

The irony of this is inescapable