What's new

Mystery That is Motaro

So i was looking over old UMK3 cheats and i seen how u could transform into motaro before a match by holding B+lk+hk,on a specific stage such as (Wasteland,Desert,Kahns Tower) decided to try it on mk9 and it was a no go, also tried diff combinations of buttons to hold but still nothing, then i thought maybe it only can be done with shang tsung since he is the keeper of solds but still nothing, i do believe he makes more then just a cinematic appearance in the game, and that the code holds more value to it then we think it does, it just needs to be cracked, i was hoping maybe the community could get together like they did with the toasty to boosts to unsolve this mystery??

PS: you guys can tag check and other well known gamebreakers into this thread since i dont know how to, so thay they might give their opinion on this topic.

TONY-T

Mad scientist
i honestly dont think he is in the game. ive been working with a hacker for the past 5 months and he delves deep into the game. if motaro was there, he would have told me by now..

GambitTheFirst

Just some bees, please.
Pretty sure "Motoro Transformation?" is just a reference to the "Kano Transformations" counter that was put into MK2 just to troll people back in the day because MK was so well known for its secret stuff. Think there was a "Johnny Cage Transformations" in MK3 as well?

Lots of people seemed to have hacked this game to play as the bosses and secret NPCs since its release, it would be very strange that no one would have found a Motoro model or anything related to him within the game by now.

Goldi

Noob
I'll try out the code and a little button mashing at the start if the other person puts it in too. This game is still full of surprises after two years lol.

Tim Static

Adminerator
As far as I've been told, he was never going to be put into the game, other than in the storyline.