What's new

Question - Spectral My issues with Spectral

YoloRoll1stHit

Publicly Educated
Hello everyone I'm new to Ermac. Because of REO's videos I picked Spectral for 2 weeks, only Spectral. He looked pretty good in the first place but when I share my issues with my friends I got rekt a lot more

REO proves that all of F4, B3, F21, B12, 22 cancelled into flight has a 5f gap or smaller, thus can't be counter poked by 6f pokes, and B2 ~ flight has no gap. It's true. Let's talk about F4 and B3 because they're the most important part of Spectral mixup. In REO's video he only shows F4/B3 xx flight on block, he can instantly does 234 the first frame after Ermac goes in the air so the gap between F4/B3 and flight 234 is small. However, if your opponents get hit by F4/B3 (which happens a lot because they're unfuzzyable mixup) Spectral has to fly forward a bit to convert into combo. My first issue is I can't hit confirm F4/B3 to choose whether I should fly forward or not. If I fly forward the gap becomes bigger and I can be poked/anti air. If I want to keep the gap less than 5f I have to do air 234 real quick without flying foward, but if they got hit by F4/B3 my air normals will whiff. In both cases I'm talking risk. My question is: Is it possible to hit confirm this? Or you have to fly forward everytime you do F4/B3 fly?

The second issue: midscreen flight 234 into d3 has a gap so if anyone armors through this I can't block. 234 into air DB2 has no gap but on block, some characters get pushed back further and my air DB2 whiffs. How to deal with this? How to stay safe after we use flight on block?

And the 3rd big issue is: I watched the video about B12 ~ flight tech to deal with all armors move in the game. But F4/B3 has different cancel advantage from B12 so the timing is different, I tried but change of success is extremely low. So what we should do with F4/B3 ~ flight to deal with armors move? Is Spectral's 50/50 really as safe as what people keep talking about?