Do you think Projectiles should trade each other

• Yes, it would balance Zoning a bit

Votes: 30 44.8%
  • No, MK should stay MK

Votes: 37 55.2%

• Total voters

Eddy Wang

Skarlet scientist
I know its a tradition in MK that projectiles are phantom to each other, however with zoning implemented as a serious offense mechanic, i suggest that in the next MK Installment projectiles should trade with other projectiles.

This would avoid a lot of red tape, it would somewhat balance a few zoning characters, and we wouldn't have more Kabal like Matchups like we had in MK9. Where some characters have to play they heart out to avoid projectiles.

Minh Giang

aka ChrsitianDMG on Stream
yes if it works and they can make it, and projectile should be slower.
and back to block system if they can make it legitable, slow teleport that people can react, etc...
fuck that "mk must be mk", yeah, with that logic, mk is not mk since mkda, no run button, system changed,... even mk9 is not mk cuz it has special cancelling, ex / xray are sf wannabe, and no corner pushback,... sorry but i say fuck that logic.

testyourpatience

Ya'll stingy
game's barely begun being made and already you guys are trying to ruin it! stop trying to make everything into sf. it's boring as hell when you're trying to zone your opponent and they just throw out a fireball the same time you do, they trade, and both players are back at square one. i'm glad nrs are taking less suggestions from tym with every game. you already ruined mk9 was that not enough?

I'm not for or against either.

But I hope you guys realize that making projectiles cancel each other out would be a pretty significant nerf to characters with capture type projectiles (Sub-Zero, Reptile, Cyrax).

They will lose one of their only major advantage in zoning wars: trading projectiles.

Error

DF2+R2