Votes: 17 31.5%
  • Kitana

Votes: 7 13.0%
  • Johnny Cage

Votes: 9 16.7%
  • Liu Kang

Votes: 2 3.7%

• Total voters
as the title says, just vote in the poll. explain if you like.

mine is li mei (+frost), i like her pace&strategy and the personality is ok.

Juggs

Lose without excuses
Lead Moderator
Premium Supporter
So far it’s Sub-Zero. But I haven’t used anyone else yet. I just started playing at around midnight (6 hrs ago) and I haven’t been playing it for 6 hrs straight. But anyway, really wanna learn the game through Sub first then try out other characters. Because for me, it’s really hard to learn a character in general without training mode, but definitely a lot more difficult to learn multiple. Especially in a short amount of time.

Anyway, Sub is really fun in this game. I haven’t used Sub-Zero in an MK game outside of the classic MK’s since I believe MKvsDC. And even though his Klone goes away fairly quickly, it actually seems a lot more versatile in how you can use it in MK1.

As far as Kameos, haven’t really explored them very much yet. Been using mainly Frost but haven’t really found a great use for her with Sub yet. I’ve heard/read that they actually work decently with one another and have a good meterless combo, but I haven’t figured it out yet or looked it up. Been mainly just trying to learn stuff on my own.

chrisisnice

I'm a lover, not a fighter
Li Mei for sure - I love her variety.

She has potential to control the space with lanterns/projectiles etc and also has pretty good pressue up close (albeit a little unsafe)

She looks awesome and some of her combos are the best looking in the game (check out the 3 lantern ones in the Li Mei thread!).

Love me a lantern!

Sub Zero #2

Juggs

Lose without excuses
Lead Moderator
Premium Supporter
Li Mei for sure - I love her variety.

She has potential to control the space with lanterns/projectiles etc and also has pretty good pressue up close (albeit a little unsafe)