What's new

mileena untouched in new patch?

1man3letters

Alpha Tarkatan - Moderator
so mileena is absent from the new patch notes(so far anyways)

i really wanted to see her get armor on ex bite but it wasnt super needed so oh well

anyways there was mention in the notes of some general hit box changes,does this effect mimi's d3 and d4?
or has any mileena player noticed anything that was not in the notes?
how does the neg edge decrease (if at all) effect mileena?
with the wakeup window buffed,will roll on wakeup be even more dangerous?

Helter Skelter

CHIPPINGxTRAPPINGxZONING
I'm always happy when a patch comes out and Mileena isn't nerfed. However, on that same note characters getting buffed while she stays the same is kinda a nerf for her in itself.

She will always be my main so I really just get on with things. I'm still learning a lit about the game and about my character everyday and through the tournaments, training and offline competion with excellent players (Ketchup, Mustard, A F0xy Granpa and Klutch) the only real buffs I'd like for Mileena now would be:

-Enhanced Neckbites to be safe on block and have armor.
-Enhanced Telekick to be safe on block.
-FRAME DATA!!

Armor would be nice, but she doesn't need it. Now though maybe she does need it just to keep up with all the new armor gifts. (Why does Jax need more armor at all?) Looks like her matchups have mostly changed for the worse if these buffs for other characters prove as vital as I believe they will. But we'll see. Mileena must be NRS's model character. Never having been touched by a patch at all this whole time.

I don't think she needs a buff on her damage scaling, she already has an overhead, a low jab, and a roll that leads to combos. More than enough if you ask, just look at ermac.

spongebob

ಠ__ಠ
Am I the ONLY one who thinks she could've used a buff for her damage scaling?