What's new

Tech MeterBurn Venom Tech

DevilMaySpy

Mama's Little Bumgorf
I found this out while screwing around with Doomsday. Basically, MB Venom can catch people waking up after a hard knockdown, but it can be blocked straight, although it looks like a crossup when it hits. The good news is you are +6 if they block, so it doesn't really matter. This tech is really good in the corner, because it makes the opponent face the other direction on block, which gives you frame AND positional advantage. Venom also reverses their wakeups, and it's much safer than raw dashing. The two hits of armor blows up most wakeups, so that's usually out of the question.

@Noobe
@Eldriken
@Tm_whiteboi
@GGA Saucy Jack
@MastererBetty

Last edited:

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
So did you do it with someone like Frost or Bane who have invincible wake-ups?
It looks like it should OTG, but a lot of people have the ability to wake-up from stuff like this.

E

Eldriken

Which is why I used the word MOST. I know damn well Bane does not care.
Bane does what he wants more often than Doomsday does. I need to start practicing with him. That would net me all the Internet tears in the world. Main Doomsday AND Bane? That's a recipe for salt. >=D

Also, thanks for the tech. I've got something I want to try with this since it's off of a hard knockdown. I'll get back to you momentarily.

StevoSuprem0

I'm gonna make this skill gap... disappear.
Which is why I used the word MOST. I know damn well Bane does not care.
It doesn't OTG. It just hits them with armor on their wakeup.

But yeah it isn't an OTG or they wouldn't be able to wake up at all.
This. The term "OTG" refers to them being hit while on the ground, which prevents wakeups from coming out and MUST be blocked.
That said, this looks like it will throw some people off with how to wakeup against it if they aren't familiar with the tech.
Good stuff, just clarifying :)

E

Eldriken

It doesn't OTG. It just hits them with armor on their wakeup.