What's new

General/Other - Ferra/Torr F/T is bottom 5! Lets do this.

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
Everyone else made a topic, so its my turn too. As you are aware, we are labeled as a bottom 5 character by a few tournament players. Likewise, "top representatives" of Kano have shown us that we are heavily disadvantaged in that match-up. Certain MUs are being called incredibly hard or almost impossible to compete in, and so I propose some minor changes to bring F/T more in-line with other characters.

F/T Major issues:

Lack of a reliable AA
Low damage output
Not the best pressure options
Moves are generally slow, and armor is almost non-existent to counteract pressure

Reasonable F/T Patch Notes:

Universal:

Ferra Toss no longer loses its hitbox when Torr is hit.
Ferra more responsive in regards to remounting Torr.
Bowl Girl damage increased to 9%
Ferra Toss damage reduced to 9%
Reduced scaling on b.23 2+4 string and f.4
Fixed an issue where f.2 and 4 were not applying correct scaling
Corrected an issue with f.2 in which opponents would sometimes be hit but not launched
b.2 aerial hitbox adjusted to better fit the animation
b.23 cancel window eliminated, bringing it in line with the function of the attack

Ruthless:

Pain and Gain reduced from 71 frames to 51 frames
Pain and Gain damage increased from 17/33/60% to 25/50/75%
Pain and Gain can be meterburned to provide 2 stacks of the buff
Deep Stab damage increased from 11% to 14% to bring it in line with other variations

Vicious:

Boss Toss no longer loses its hitbox when Torr is hit.
Little Kutter has a reduced horizontal hitbox
Little Kutter changed to 14 frames of start-up (down from 20)
Meterburned Little Kutter changed to 10 frames of start-up (down from 14)

Lackey:

Boulder Roll has an improved hitbox
Boulder Roll recovery reduced from 14 to 9 frames
Torr Up hit advantage increased