What's new

Evolution of the MK franchise.

Hitoshura

Head Cage
Okay, so I'm not part of this community, due to reasons that I went through when playing MK9 at a competitive level, however, MK X has sort of sparked my interests in playing competitive fighting games again. So, I wanted to take some time and make a thread discussing the evolution of the MK franchise. Not from the very beginning, but what the series can become if it decides to make changes to how it performs.

Now, I'm no expert on fighting games, but I do recognize when things are done and become a gimmick, rather than a good idea. I honestly believe the block button, and the run button need to go from this series. Now, we're not sure if MK X will have a run button, but it shouldn't. Both buttons do not need to be in this game at all. Now this is where the flame war will begin. This is were a large portion, about 95% of MK fans, will start an insult war via the internet with me just because of my beliefs.