What's new

Strategy Double Punch Mix Up Pressure

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
IMO progressing the venom with expirations isn't wise. The cooldown on level 1 is only 2 seconds and your damage isn't decreased much at all in the meantime. You can MB anything in that frame and it'll cover it.

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
That's the thing, you can keep consistant pressure using only level 1 instead of going from 1 to 3 and having to deal with those debuffs.

2 seconds debuff inbetween the armor and pressure, with 8 seconds per buff...

VS

21 seconds of pressure for 9 seconds of taking extreme damage.

You get 32 seconds worth of pressure from just cycling level 1 for the same amount of cooldown as your 21 seconds of straight pressure, with lesser damage dealt sure but a lot more damage avoided. You can keep much better pressure than trying to stay in with level 3 debuffs.

I'd rather be stuffing wakeups or have that threat there than be looking to block and having them jump out or something. You can't try to stuff a green lantern wakeup if your venom runs out, so you go to lvl 2. Lvl 3 is bad yea.

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
I'd rather be stuffing wakeups or have that threat there than be looking to block and having them jump out or something. You can't try to stuff a green lantern wakeup if your venom runs out, so you go to lvl 2. Lvl 3 is bad yea.
I still disagree with it, if you are just looking to pressure GL then use level 1 cycling and just stuff him with a command grab when its about to run out. Worst come to, GL has trash mobility anyways so its not like we can't just sit in his face and block his lift, then punish for free.