What's new

Question Changes to Bane?

Hey guys, I've been seeing some posts lately about what nerfs/buffs people would like to see in some characters and that got me curious, what would you guys like to see change about Bane? He's gotten to be powerful over the last few months, but is he too powerful? Or does he still need something more?

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
He isn't top 10 and I rather enjoy his moveset so I think he is balanced and viable. A more useful f.1 would be nice, maybe remove some of those huge gaps in our strings. Thats about all I can think of.

Nonameformedude

That Yung Big Body
The character is pretty much perfect as he is rn. The only fair way to improve bane at the moment is to nerf other characters, and maybe remove otgs from the game

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
Making Double Punch neutral on block again would be nice too. Not necessary, but nice.
Maybe make lucho power-punch not -26 too.

SEV

Noob
Because we don't have projectiles. Give me an ak-47 and I'll gladly surrender my backdash.
Flash doesn't have a projectile and we don't have a great back dash by any means. Granted we have LC which is much better than Bane's charge but I'm not following that logic anyways, though; I don't see why not having a projectile translates to having a ridiculous back dash.

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
Flash doesn't have a projectile and we don't have a great back dash by any means. Granted we have LC which is much better than Bane's charge but I'm not following that logic anyways, though; don't see why not having a projectile translates to having a ridiculous back dash.
Because we also don't have 50% combos off of d.1. I'll trade you my backdash for your LC or trait.

You don't need projectiles when you have armor that lasts that long...
We give the opponent whatever venom level we were at. Its fair >_> Kinda.

Red Reaper

The Hyrax Whisperer