What's new

Tech Bane's Frame Traps

AA25Mamba

Batman, Scarecrow, Bane
What exactly are the frame traps Bane has that I'm reading about on here? I might be doing them already without realizing.

AA25Mamba

Batman, Scarecrow, Bane
Frame traps, first off do you know what a frame trap is in the first place?
Yea, moves that leave you at advantage on block, then punishing when they retaliate to them.

I was just asking what moves you guys are using to get these traps.

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
Yea, moves that leave you at advantage on block, then punishing when they retaliate to them.

I was just asking what moves you guys are using to get these traps.
Its not just that, but using moves that are + on block to keep pressure by making our other moves easier to land. The best example is b.1 which to my knowledge is +17 on block, and cancelling it into almost anything or following with a d.1, 2, or the like.

d.1 provides a few traps being its like +7 on hit or something

RYX

BIG PUSHER
Its not just that, but using moves that are + on block to keep pressure by making our other moves easier to land. The best example is b.1 which to my knowledge is +17 on block, and cancelling it into almost anything or following with a d.1, 2, or the like.

d.1 provides a few traps being its like +7 on hit or something
I thought it was +12.

Best frame trap that solves all bad match-ups: B23 quit

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
It is +12, I forgot lol.
Also b.23 quit gives them time to dash away and be a dash ahead at all times.

It is +12, I forgot lol.
Also b.23 quit gives them time to dash away and be a dash ahead at all times.