What's new

Your MK History

ryublaze

Noob
My story with MK9:

It was the end of Junior year of high school and it was my last year of running Track & Field. At that time I wanted to stop sports and just relax and play video games until I graduated high school. All of the new games that were coming out pretty much sucked (no offense). Halo: Reach was a letdown. Star Ocean 4 was a disgrace. Nothing but Mario games were coming out for the Wii.

While browsing the Internet one day, I came across MK9 and was like "That's badass" so I was really excited to get it. I had to wait until my Track season ended though so it was two months of torture for me lol. But anyways when I got around to playing it I was a total noob. MK9 was my first MK game and my first fighter I took seriously. I wanted to play competitively so I decided to look on GameFAQs cuz that's the site I always used for any game I played.

GameFAQs was a nice community, but I wanted to expand my skills so I found TYM from one post. From then on I was playing online for half a year. I made videos, partipicated in clan wars, and played 1v1/koth matches with people on my friends list. I was having the most fun I've had in video games since my Halo 3 days so MK9 definitely made my list of favorite games of all time.

It was only until Janurary when I found out about the local scene near me. I had no idea that piemaster, IKizzLE, Slips, Israel, and JodaDaGreat lived in STL too. When I went to offline casuals I pretty much got bodied but going there helped me improve a lot. Since I mained Sektor and Scorpion, obviously playing with the best players of both characters taught me a lot. I was glad to play with them. I only got to go maybe 5 times though and now they barely play MK9 which makes me sad. :(