What's new

Who is your alternate?

Hi, new to the TYM forums. I was wondering who you guys who main Kitana have been using as your secondary character(s).

Geochron

Noob
Kitana's my main but I'm using Mileena more and more frequently, she seems to have better mix-up options.

i just started playing MK and Kitana is my main. i've been using jade as my secondary but haven't decided if that was who i was going 2 stick with. i actually was going 2 post a thread and am glad u started it. :)

i just started playing MK and Kitana is my main. i've been using jade as my secondary but haven't decided if that was who i was going 2 stick with. i actually was going 2 post a thread and am glad u started it. :)
No problem. :) I was actually thinking about using either Jade or Smoke to deal with heavy zoning characters. I don't actually have the game yet (Been completely strapped for cash for the longest time, FINALLY getting it today), so I'm not sure how well Kitana deals with characters who can zone extremely well like Kabal and Noob Saibot herself. What do you guys think?

VIDA

Focused Grace and Intensity
My main is Kit and Im using Ermac (my first main) more and more as her alt. Once I get how to play Skarlet better she will be another char, main or alt. Still curious about the other new chars after the summer's done tho.

Konqrr

MK11 Kabal = MK9 Kitana
I also play Cage, Noob, Sub, and Shang.

I'm probably best with Cage as a secondary.

as far as i can tell it really just depends on how those players use the zoning to their advantage. i've been able to beat noob once i get a take on how they're using his clones. and i haven't really played any kabal players (i dont have xbl for the same reason; strapped for cash right now. lol) although once i get a chance to i will definitely let u know

chrisisnice

I'm a lover, not a fighter
Mileena and Scorpion are my alts. I never played Scorpion seriously until this game - for some reason I really like him.