What's new

General/Other Weird bane stuff/discussion

Nonameformedude

That Yung Big Body
I looked through the forum and saw nothing on this and I had a bane player rage quit on me the other day so I thought I'd post this. It seems banes super is considered a command grab, and because of that other command grabs make it whiff? I only know for sure of one example, and that is grundys trait grab. Doing it at any point before the animation connects makes them both whiff and give each other a kind of awkward hug. Another thing I know any bane main must have noticed but I didnt see when browsing is that buff and debuff effect all damage including interactables.

To make this thread not useless I would also like to ask what your opinion is on using level three venom?

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
Basically heres how I judge level 3 venom.
Is level 2 about to run out and I've landed a starter (b.23, for example)?
Do I need level 3 to maintain pressure?
Is the match about to end?

If any of those are yes then I'll tap 3.

You should progress to level 3 any time you're on the offensive and you'll be able to do any damage. You want to maximize your damage, and being in debuff and landing a combo is throwing away damage.

shaowebb

Get your guns on. Sheriff is back.
Technically aren't all his fast stands and such doofball weird shit unintentional? I know stuff like D2 raging charge in the corner on a dummy in training and when they stand you get to see a corpse rocket launch across the ground to the opposite corner like a dragster can't be intentional. I'd laugh my ass off if I could meter burn that and summon the spirit of Randy Savage to possess that elbow to fly from corner to corner.

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor