What's new

Tech - Hellfire True blockstring setups

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
I like it. Especially how clean the cancels look in the string, I almost didn't realize it wasn't all one big combo.
Good shit, my man.

JINAMOUNAINAI

He who is on fire is not troubled by the smoke
thanks guys i really enjoy working with this dude in the lab, actually i have a cool new setup coming soon(although that one goes to the hellraiser thread ill upload it in here as well :)

Scoot Magee

But I didn't want to dash
Here is a setup from f4 xx flame aura 11xx teleport walk up 214 fbc b32f2. This works very consistently. There's got to be a ton of good setups like this. Thank you @JINAMOUNAINAI for posting and getting this going.

You can also do b121, throw and etc.

Last edited:

JINAMOUNAINAI

Hey man, yeea I experimented with it as well i think i included it in one of the videos, it has a couple of flaws though 1) 214 fbc in midstage is a bad string to fbc from since they can just release block and mash backdash after 21, get hit by the 4 and you lose all your pressure
2) wont work against kung lao or faster armor moves
Nevertheless if you used fbc during the start of your combo is still a legit setup!

Xzyj

Noob
Here is a setup from f4 xx flame aura 11xx teleport walk up 214 fbc b32f2. This works very consistently. There's got to be a ton of good setups like this. Thank you @JINAMOUNAINAI for posting and getting this going.

You can also do b121, throw and etc.
It's a very cool setup (i was able to even beat lao's cyclone) but there is 1 problem, when you delay your 214 if your opponent doesn't respect you enough they can neutral duck 2 in 214 and poke out of your pressure, so you have to be careful using this.

Scoot Magee