What's new

To the Grave Setups?

DFC

Cutthroat Truther
I am by no means an expert when it comes to Grundomination, so I was wondering if there is really a reason to use the AA grab that is Df1? I'm trying to train myself to use it as an anti crossup tool, or something to end B13 if I want them in the corner. It's seems to be in that spot where it knocks down long enough to do something, but not long enough to make it easy. Doing Walking Corpse seems to get stuffed with wakeups, unless you delay it until his stance resets from the animation(I could record this if you don't quite get it), and then you're just tossing them out of the corner.

I've also tried canceling the walking Corpse into a MB4, which has also given mixed results(Though I only tried against Rising Grab, Lighting Charge, Vibrate, and Acid Blossom) where sometimes I'd get it, and others I'd be too slow to input MB4. Though I've noticed a simple dash in and the 50/50 is good enough, as well as an MB Grave Rot dash in, though by then they should already be standing.

So I'm generally wondering if there are setups or strategies with To The Grave, as me exploring on my own hasn't yielded anything that would be a "Groundbreaking discovery" or "Tech" that's super helpful.

Once a Grundy, Always a Grundy

PANDA

*Supreme Member*
Its an untechable KD that you can dash in with mix-ups if they don't wake-up attack.
Also has high priority over most jump-ins. I always use this move when people get jump happy.

fr stack

Noob's saibot or noob saibot's?
grundys d2 has no forward hitbox , i always end up whiffing d2s so im tryin not to use it
aa grab is reliable

Mikemetroid

Who hired this guy, WTF?
fr stack said it right

aa grab is extremely reliable and you can depend on it for 95% of the jumping situations.
Make an exception for Lex's j3 and Superman's air dash crossup bs

catwoman j2, joker j3(?), etc.