What's new

Question Thinking about picking up Shazam

Red Venom

The Main Man of TYM
When I first heard this game was announced, I thought for sure Shazam was going to be my main. I play villains almost exclusively in this game but am contemplating actually learning Shazam as a back-up to my Lobo, since I can't get the job done with Doomsday or Bane.(guys don't be mad I still love these characters) Is there anything I need to know before I decide to pick him up? Do the more experienced Shazam players opt for trait whenever possible or do you just use it in certain situations? I can read up on threads just thought some of you could gimme some advice. I refuse to play any other hero except maybe Flash or Green Arrow.

ShadowBeatz

Dropper of Bass and Bombs
Apparantly you just MB his little torpedo move everytime it hits. That's what everyone does to me. You'll get on your opponent's nerves and throw him off his game :mad:

SaJa

FH_FenriR
I started playing him one week ago and I finally start to be decent. This char is hard to play, especially online where you'll be screwed against zoning.

This char is probably the coolest to play so far.

His only problem to me is just about this forum being dead. I guess it's like the flash, Shazam needs buff to come back to life !

SZSR

Noob
I started playing him one week ago and I finally start to be decent. This char is hard to play, especially online where you'll be screwed against zoning.

This char is probably the coolest to play so far.

His only problem to me is just about this forum being dead. I guess it's like the flash, Shazam needs buff to come back to life !
What do you think this forum needs?

Red Venom, you definitely need a lot of patience with Shazam, online makes matchups that are difficult offline even harder. There are various tips and tricks under the "Tech" tabs that are situational but helpful, your main strategy is to outright confuse your opponent and in some cases make them agitated.