What's new

The Chess MU

Eddy Wang

Skarlet scientist
Although my father won the national chess championship before i was born (82) and he is considered a chess master, i never got so much interest in the sport at all.

I believe on chess i know how to move the objects, how to eat and a few basics which was taught by him when i was 5 if i recall correctly.

But when it comes to advanced strategies, i'm a straight noob, but that is my fault for never actually get interested into them, It was my father who took me to the arcades when i was 7 :p

So i've been willing to learn a bit of advancing chess, so i can challenge my father a whenever i can and my older brother as well.

I also feel a bit guilty that there isin't a single son of my father that plays chess in the competitive circuit, my older sister used to do it when she was 14 and she was a freaking monster, but she is a scrub now since he is a mother of 3 kids, married and has a lot of stuff to do.

The reason i'm creating this thread, is to get some insight from people that plays chess like maybe @Pig Of The Hut and if he plays more likely @AK L0rdoftheFLY might play as well.

If not, anyone that plays, to give me your prespective on advanced strats and what the hell are openings and how does this stuff works, my father gave a bunch of books with a bunch of things i don't understand or have dedicated time to sit down and read.

So i figured i could do this with people from the same world as i am, that definitely can use familiar words to make me understand much faster than a book with 10001 ways of landing a xeque-mate.

Also, if you guys want to play some games online it would be cool, but currently i dunno a good chess website for that.

Scott The Scot

Where there is smoke, there is cancer.