What's new

Breakthrough The breaking of Grab Immunity

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
Yeah, edit the OP a bit since this is corner tech and specify that its RIGHT in their face and you've got some nice tech.
Mid screen the tick throw into command grab is harder to avoid. This was more to accent the removal of grab immune options and to benchmark it as pre-patch so it can be reanalyzed post-patch.

However I have edited it with a statement matching the findings on the bottom.

JaredL

Aww shit <REDACTED DUE TO FEELINGS> its Shapzam
Mid screen the tick throw into command grab is harder to avoid.

Trust me, its not hard to avoid at all. Its a brainless avoid.

Mid screen the D2 pushes you back so that the super can be jumped.

You can avoid this anywhere other than up up close in the corner piss easy by just holding up during the super animation which is obvious as all hell.

JaredL

Command grab. As in body press. You don't get an animation to time it off of and it comes out a lot faster and more fluid than the alternative.

True I guess. But you can backdash/jump it.

Its a good tick throw, but its not amazing.

And on hit it does 5% damage.

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
True I guess. But you can backdash/jump it.

Its a good tick throw, but its not amazing.

And on hit it does 5% damage.
Its pretty darn skippy on account of you can't backdash a lot of bane's blockstrings as they are because of frame locks.
You can't jump a lot of them either, and trying to do so will usually result in you having to go into an oki situation which is even worse.

ll Nooby ll

To Live is to Die
I believe D2~Super can be angled jump and backdashed in the corner.

EDIT: So this can't be angled jump I think, or its really inconsistent whether the super connects or not.

JaredL

Its pretty darn skippy on account of you can't backdash a lot of bane's blockstrings as they are because of frame locks.