What's new

Combo List - Takeda Takeda Shirai Ryu Combo Thread

BenDelat

Noob
Has anyone get any tips besides practice more for timing of combos?

I'm an MK noob, but have played a lot of fighers, I don't remember the last fighter I played that used this weird cue up the commands for your combo system thing and it's throwing me off.

I know this should be a fairly easy combo but I can't get it consistant.

jip, 44~spear -

The issue I'm having is I'm either to slow and the spear doesn't follow the kicks, or too fast in where the second kick is cancelled for the Tornado strike - or for some unknown reason, the second kick registers followed by a tornado strike, depsite me not entering the command.

O_O

Montanx

Thats why they call this thing bloodsport, kid.
Has anyone get any tips besides practice more for timing of combos?

I'm an MK noob, but have played a lot of fighers, I don't remember the last fighter I played that used this weird cue up the commands for your combo system thing and it's throwing me off.

I know this should be a fairly easy combo but I can't get it consistant.

jip, 44~spear -

The issue I'm having is I'm either to slow and the spear doesn't follow the kicks, or too fast in where the second kick is cancelled for the Tornado strike - or for some unknown reason, the second kick registers followed by a tornado strike, depsite me not entering the command.

O_O
You are buffering the bf too quick so negative edge is using the release of 4 as an input. Try the bf slower after the 44 or go to wireless controller options and turn release check off.

BenDelat

Noob
just do wat all the people with a normal brain do, jnp d2

Which is wat I do because the timing is super cheeks.
My brain is too exceptional to be normal - just in the case of some fighters - exceptionally bad XD -