What's new

Question Skarlet Help?

Kyriann

Noob
Hello fellow Skarlet players- I'm new to the forums.
I've been playing MK9 for a few months now, and my first main was mileena, after I got her mostly mastered though I've been looking for a second character. Everyone on TRMK told me to avoid skarlet when I said I was interested in learning her since she's so execution heavy and it's only my second character ever in Mortal Kombat...
I took their advice and tried other ones instead but I kept being called back to Skarlet lol. I don't know why her playstyle seems so amusing, but it is. I've got her BnB combo almost down in training mode, but I still struggle greatly in actual fights.
If anyone using Playstation3 and would be willing to train me a little bit it would be greatly appreciated, my user is Kyriann1315.
Thanks guys! <3
Sorry for the wall of text lol.

AssassiN

Noob
Welcome to the forums and Skarlet :).

All I can recommend is daily practice, took me a while to get everything down consistently but now I'm not thinking about execution anymore. Just flows out while I can think about my next move. And your fingers won't bleed anymore, mastering her demands to fulfill her need of blood.

First thing is master her BNB's, then you move on to blockstrings. Make sure you can dynamically change between blockstrings to keep your opponent guessing.

Little negative edge trick I use:
- When you want to do 2,3, Red dash I input: 2,3,DF*wait till I see the red dash activate*B2/F2/4
(there are a few more tricks I use but I can't remember them at this moment)

In general, wait till the end of a combo string to input a special move, otherwise it will fuck up the combo(does another special move, special move not coming, ...) and gives you the opportunity to hitconfirm when they let go of block.

Then move on to her dagger cancels, first master the ground daggers. Make sure you barely move backwards to input your next dagger.