What's new

Shang Tsung Video Guide

Khaotic_xShangx

Fear the Skulls
Some people want a shang video guide to go along with the written one for better understanding of the character. I am planning on putting one together and wanted to get all the shang player's input on what all topics i should discuss so that nothing is left out. Right now im looking at touching:
1. Basics
2. Pressure
3. Setups
4. Combos
5. Corner Game
6. How to fight against him
7. Zoning

I want to do #6 cause alot of people still ask me how to get out of his pressure and if we let the community know it will make us better by not relying on the same things that only work on people that dont know the MU.

WoundCowboy DetroitBalln LETHAL LEGEND and any other shang mainers. Also I will start working on this next Thursday or Friday.

trustinme

xbl-OBS trustinme
do it man,shangs my secondary and favorite mk9 character.really looking forward to this.i was in a xbox live party with a complete noob the other day wanting to learn shang tsung so i sat with the guy for a hour going through strings,combo's,pokes etc.fair enough im very far from the best person for him to take advice from but he's only been playing like 3 months.its a shame alot of really good players dont feel the same about helping people get into the game(you know who you are)

NKZero

Noob
Khaotic_xShangx you might also want to look into the legitimacy of his zoning and how it works e.g. using up skulls and once they are blocked having a guaranteed ground skull to respect. using soul steal for spacing, straight skull etc. so maybe a seperate "topic" for zoning or whatever.

Khaotic_xShangx

Fear the Skulls
Khaotic_xShangx you might also want to look into the legitimacy of his zoning and how it works e.g. using up skulls and once they are blocked having a guaranteed ground skull to respect. using soul steal for spacing, straight skull etc. so maybe a seperate "topic" for zoning or whatever.
ill add that in...thanks

Chongo