What's new

Tech Safe 50/50

UsedForGlue

"Strength isn't everything"
I went through Baraka for about an hour and realized that Baraka basically has two options after a JIP:
F2 Slices
Or B31

But B31 is unsafe and can't be hit confirmed or special cancelled, but I have been using B32-Slices on block, or B32 - Chopchop, D4 :x or Blade charge on hit.

Slices is safe on block, and you have a 6 frame d3 or cross up afterwards, and if d3 hits, you can go for a 3b3 which is also safe on block.

I havnt seen many people do this, but instead guess and be punished for guessing wrong.

Im not a Baraka expert, but il post this in a video when I get home, there is another option for continued pressure after a hit b32 on hit, but il need to record that.

I$AAC

Noob
I think I seen someone on the VSM stream do this a couple of weeks back....his name escape me though

1man3letters

Alpha Tarkatan - Moderator
I went through Baraka for about an hour and realized that Baraka basically has two options after a JIP:
F2 Slices
Or B31

But B31 is unsafe and can't be hit confirmed or special cancelled, but I have been using B32-Slices on block, or B32 - Chopchop, D4 :x or Blade charge on hit.

Slices is safe on block, and you have a 6 frame d3 or cross up afterwards, and if d3 hits, you can go for a 3b3 which is also safe on block.

I havnt seen many people do this, but instead guess and be punished for guessing wrong.

Im not a Baraka expert, but il post this in a video when I get home, there is another option for continued pressure after a hit b32 on hit, but il need to record that.
he has way more options than two that jail and are safe, 121,122,3~slices,4~slices,b11~slices,b1f2~slices,f44

of course your main option is the 22 1+2 option but that 2 is 23 frames and a jip only jails for 16,it can be interuped.