What's new

Reptile Guide Feedback

Kak

Noob
EDIT: lol disregard stuff in gray, it's incorrect/irrelevent

Unfortunately, 2f31+2 does not work. :(
I'm new to all this so I could be missing something (if so don't be too hard on me :] ), but I think it does work. At the end of the combo RapZiLLa specified, while it doesn't register on the hitcount/damage counter, the last hit does connect and it says "7%" at the bottom of the screen in training mode. But the proof can be seen by watching the health bar, where you can see the health taken away specifically by that last hit. You can compare how much health was taken out of the health bar with and without that last hit to see that its more (you can use a character with a longer name for measurement), or compare that ender to the regular 321slide, which does less. However it usually doesn't work at the end of the big elbowdash/NJP combo due to how low the enemy is by then, but it can work with near perfect timing after the forceball. But on the others it almost always connects. Just as a damage example, if you do land it on an elbowdash/NJP combo, lets say 321-elbow dash, NJP, 32-fastball, slowball, 2f31+2, that does 41%, as opposed to 37% with a 321slide ender. Add a 32-EX slow ball to that and it does 45% (48% with jump in).

Using this as a combo ender (and its registration problem) is actually something I discovered early on, but I completely forgot about it and never thought to put it on the end of the big combos I learned later on. Anyways, all that said, I think for those of us using a (PS3) controller, hitting 2f31+2 combined with the strict timing is very tricky, maybe I (we) just need to practice with a different thumb/finger technique. Otherwise it will be difficult to have it be part of a normal BnB, but you guys could probably have more luck than me with consistency.