What's new

Repping Cyber Sub-Zero at EVO!

Ether

Noob
Hey, guys, I'm a former SSBB tournament veteran, and I'm hoping to do really well going all Cyber Subby at EVO. He isn't the most popular character, but a lot of people still consider him super deadly. I think that a lot of people lack matchup experience against this guy, so by taking advantage of that, some advanced technology and clever mixups, he may be able to get the job done.

There are a few matchups that I'm concerned about; namely KL, Raiden, Kitana, and Kabal. Seems like these characters can either keep CSZ out really well, or have good answers to his rushdown. EVO is only a few days away, so its kinda short notice to try and crack matchups, but I'd love to exchange ideas about this or anything to related to CSZ really.

Anyone attending? If so, it'd be excellent if we could get in some games and figure **** out last minute style. I'll be in Vegas in a few hours, hit me up on Twitter as well, guys.

Lyuben

Sinestro's might!
dont know much about cyber sub but I wish you luck. Hell if you win it I will be more than happy because Cyber Sub still has his name announced as 'sub zero' so... its partially a win for us SZ players?

Ether

Noob
dont know much about cyber sub but I wish you luck. Hell if you win it I will be more than happy because Cyber Sub still has his name announced as 'sub zero' so... its partially a win for us SZ players?
Lol thanks, I hope I win too, considering my crew and I are traveling 56 hours by bus from NJ to Vegas, and it'd be nice to afford to fly back. We would have been there by now, but one of the bus.drivers drove TWO HOURS in the wrong direction, so we got delayed by four hours. :(