What's new

Original Concept Art for MK

RayRokka

Noob
Does anyone know where I can get the original concept art for MK that John Tobias Created? I'm getting a custom stick made and thats what I want for my background is a collage of Tobias original concept art for MK.

krsx

Noob
RayRokka said:
Does anyone know where I can get the original concept art for MK that John Tobias Created? I'm getting a custom stick made and thats what I want for my background is a collage of Tobias original concept art for MK.
Are you talking about pics off the internet, or somehow getting the original copies? :)-D)

If it's just pictures you need, I remember the "Making of Mortal Kombat Mythologies" showed some MK1 pics at the start when Tobias was explaining the history of how he came up with Sub Zero. It can be downloaded here:

http://www.mortalkombatonline.com/content/forum/showmessage.cds?id=633

I think the Annals of MK might have some early MK1 pics too, of the early Liu Kang and the big guy that never made it.

RayRokka

Noob
pics off the internet would be great...

I need something that I can use for the background on my stick

I could prolly get it from JT himself, but I haven't talked talked to him since Studio Gigante folded, if worse comes to worse I'll just ask him. Maybe he can sign it for me too!

dreemernj

Ambassador
I looked through the old Gamepro strategy guide for MK1 but it didn't really have any good artwork. I remember having a Gamepro magazine about MK2 and it had tons of concept art, production photos and everything. But sadly the MK1 one is missing all that sorta stuff :-/

XL

Noob
RayRokka said:
I could prolly get it from JT himself, but I haven't talked talked to him since Studio Gigante folded, if worse comes to worse I'll just ask him. Maybe he can sign it for me too!
Actually, I hear they are back in business creating another game.