What's new

Match Footage Official Critique My Deathstroke Gameplay Thread

Korpse

PTH | Korpse
Post vids of your Deathstroke Gameplay here for all of to see and give pointers/advice/props on.

I'll start with mine http://www.twitch.tv/lodtv/b/392284332

My gameplay starts at about 1:12:23

I'm still getting used to back-to-block, its a new concept to me entirely. One thing I noticed first of all was i tend to go for interactables and sword flips a lot (likely too much tbh). Another thing is i have had no experience playing against human player outside of that day. I tried going for low and overhead combo starters too much and was failing to connect on too many combos.

Practice mode. and switch betnween different combos till you can do them successful at least 10times in a row. if you mess up start all over again. make your combos muscle memory. iv been doing that in practice mode my self getting all my combos down

Breaker

~AKUMA~
Guys DS has a wicked vortex that HAS to be respected otherwise you'll get comboed to death like scorpion. Check the thread 123 frame trap to discuss further.

ProudDisciple

Average at Best
Don't know if this is something this community is interested in but Im hoping for those that can record their gameplay and are willing to post em, do so here in order to discuss/breakdown strengths, weaknesses, match-ups, strategy, blow ups, getting blown up and just HELPING EACH OTHER GROW!

Im gonna start it off with myself going up against Black Adam and Cyborg. Just the other day Mercenary destroyed me, ggs go out to him!

ProudDisciple

Average at Best
Looking back at these games I see how many stray hits I get that aren't confirmed into any damage and just cringe. Im still trying to figure out the ranges for my normals and my inputs for when I jump in are WAY OFF!

Black Adam's back dash is such an amazing tool to retreat/evade any situation BA isn't comfortable with and I felt lucky with landing a jump 3 on a couple of his dive kick attempts.