What's new

New to MK9 and TYM

Hey everyone.. just joined the forums today to try and get some advice. I am new to MK9..

I am looking for some input on who you would suggest me maining.. characters I am interested in, in no special order are : ermac, cage, jax, kitanna, sektor, rain and scorpion. I first was interested in ermac but then was quickly told that he was complete shit and very difficult to play. Can you guys go over what each character is / does and your thoughts on maining them with no MK experience?

Xbox Live : Vertikai
PSN : expioit-

RampaginDragon

Loses to uppercuts
Hey everyone.. just joined the forums today to try and get some advice. I am new to MK9..

I am looking for some input on who you would suggest me maining.. characters I am interested in, in no special order are : ermac, cage, jax, kitanna, sektor, rain and scorpion. I first was interested in ermac but then was quickly told that he was complete shit and very difficult to play. Can you guys go over what each character is / does and your thoughts on maining them with no MK experience?

Thanks for Joining, and welcome!

First thing first, 1=x, 2=y, 3=a, 4=b on the Xbox controller and same for PS3 just not letters. f=fwd, b=back, d= down, u=up.

Ermac: Who ever told you he is complete shit was wrong. Sure, he isnt top 10, but he's good. He has mid tier rush down and high tier zoning. This is a well rounded fighter and possibly not fully explored at the moment.

Cage: All Cage is, is f3 mashing, and nut punch. I have heard he is fun to use, but far from fun to fight. There is somewhat of a "Cage bandwagon" going on right now. He is all rushdown. Top 10.

Jax: Jax is all around a great fighter. Good rush down, good mix-up, good zoning, GREAT corner game. This fighter does quite a bit of dmg, but not out of combos. Out of what just happens to hit you, and the kind of dmg he gets in the corner. Top 5. Won the last 2 major MK9 tourny's.