What's new

Need advice vs. Kabal

I recently went to winterfest and was doing great until I faced Kabal :-( I have absolutely no idea how to fight against Kabal. With Cyrax I can deal with any matchup except Kabal, that is the one matchup I cannot comprehend. My major issue is the Air/IAGasBlasts. I cannot anticipate if they are going to come out at eye level or not so I end up dash blocking in and stupidly attempt to trade. Another thing that gets me worried are random ex dashes and buzzsaws. Because of all these variables, I choke and end up dash blocking in and eating tons of chip, then when I do get in, I can barely stay in. I can't mixup Kabal and always end up getting blown up by armor :-( The matchup just frustrates me and I can't seem to figure it out. It seems like every attempt I make to get in was all for nothing and I end up back to square one. Heres the vid, help me understand how to approach the matchup and tell me what I did wrong. I honestly can't figure it out.

NariTuba

disMember
Heres the vid, help me understand how to approach the matchup and tell me what I did wrong. I honestly can't figure it out.
First of all, great Cyrax man! good stuff for sure. The simple answer is of course Cyblax... and goodbye iaGBs, but I understand thats no piece of cake transition if you dont have him down so Ill give you some huble advice for robo: