What's new

n00b here

evolution07

It's too soon to get cocky.
hey guys! new member here and looking to frequent this board as much as possible.

a little bit about me..(this will be a long intro)

I've been a fan of the MK games since the start and have played the following:

MK - MK4/Gold
MK Mythologies: Sub-Zero
MK9
MKX

I didn't play many of the console versions after Gold, mainly because I had moved away from them and just started playing PC games. It's been that way ever since, and I don't see that changing any time soon.

I came close to buying a console back when MK9 came out, seeing as how it was a reboot of all the klassics in a modern era. I held out, hoping it would come out for PC and it did.

I started playing MK9 late last year up until April of this year when MKX came out. Both games are so different to me, as everything I once knew about combos and juggling from past games went out the window. I had to learn a completely new style of play, but I must say it's been a rewarding experience so far.

While I only have a Steam account, the thought of buying a PS4 or XBOX ONE for this game has crossed my mind due to poor netcode for PC, but if I do decide to bite the bullet, I will wait for a Komplete Edition of the game. I have found that when I used a PS4 to try the game online, I only had one match where the session had ended prematurely. All other matches were virtually lag-free. I have heard netcode still sucks regardless of platform, but to see so many game lobbies full on the PS4 version of the game, it sucks the PC isn't the same. :(

Anyway, I'm excited for new content to be released, but wish NRS and WB would fix the netcode. I'm glad support will be alive until KP2 is released. I just hope the game isn't dead before then.

My mains are Kitana and Ermac. I haven't played enough of anyone else to really be able to master them. Feel free to add me on Steam (name is in profile), and look forward to chatting with you all!

True Grave