What's new

My Video Guides (Please Critique)

(replaced)

This is my first attempt at a video guide. It's simply a teaser of what's to come if I receive mildly positive feedback. So yeah, please tell me what's good or bad so far and if you want me to finish it/make more. I'm aware that Hanzo has made several of these; however, I'm trying to gear mine more towards people with very little experience with the particular character (like people who have just picked up them up and aren't sure what to do).

New version:
http://ca.youtube.com/watch?v=FYzniDRo638

The only thing I think you should do is make the basic combos a little less basic. Also take out his moves. Other wise I like what I see.

Dreamcatcher

EFL Founder
Nice presentation, good music choice. As far as specific Kano combos/strategy, make sure to include more damage and extensions. He's got a lot more potential with his popups and has some of the easiest corner combos in the game. Keep plugging away, looks great.

Looks promising, I like that you included things like running forward then cannonballing. I think that's more important than just showing combos.

Houzi

Noob
Yeah, strategy tips are always good. Like the longest sweeps, I didn't know that shit. Now I do, and the running cannon ball. Keep putting more strategies and the combos are good but you can make them easy in the beginning then get more advanced farther into the video you get. I LIKE, Keep it Up!!!!!

Tim Static

Adminerator
Best tips:

Dont use SNES, use arcade version of UMK3, preferrably Rv 1.2.

Yes, you need to pratice/learn how to do more higher damaging combos. This is a site for competetive MK, and these combos are very basic and are of entry level difficulty.

I'm trying to gear mine more towards people with very little experience with the particular character (like people who have just picked up them up and aren't sure what to do).
Tim Static said: