What's new

My initial Thoughts of Full MK PS3 Version from a MK + SF Lover. Minor Spoilers...

Taken from my Website www.ceogaming.org.(PS Mortal Kombat 9 is an official tournament at CEO 2011 Fighting Game Championships. There will be a 1v1 Singles Tournament and also a 2v2 Team Tournament with 4 human players. So practice up with a friend you trust :).)

My Initial Thoughts about Mortal Kombat 9 Full PS3 Version

Quick Backstory, Before Street Fighter Competitively in the early 90’s I was more of a Mortal Kombat player since day one. Fast Forward to Cvs2 from Capcom being my first real SF competitive game. And with SF4 being my favorite tourney fighter I have a lot of experience in appreciating fighting games as a competitor and a straight up gamer. So take that for what it’s worth when reading my thoughts on MK9.Currently I'm a Tournament Organizer in charge of one of the Largest Fighting Game tournaments on the East Coast and I'm really going to push MK9 and really hope it gets the respect I think it deserves.

I’m just gonna flat out say it, this game is the best Mortal Kombat since Part 2 BAR NONE imho. Just gonna run though the fun stuff first. Minor Spoilers ahead…

The Story Mode is AMAZING. It takes all of the best storylines and plot elements from the history of Mortal Kombat and molds it all together. Definitely worth playing through right away. With that said Quan Chi is an unlockable character which I haven’t unlocked yet, but the story mode has a lot of cameos from other characters so keep an eye out.

Every Character so far has 2 fatalities a Pit and a Babality. Stipulations are back, To perform a Babality it has to be the final Round of the match. Didn’t seem to have any button restrictions and every character has a unique Babality animation.