What's new

Strategy More... Meter...! - Bane's meter gain totals (warning - MATH Ahead!)

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
Since I already spoke about venom and the damage and armor properties it gives you, one must then make a note of how much METER you are gaining per combo. Through my tests I've found that meter gain and venom usage go hand-in-hand to a point. In this topic, I plan to reveal the amount of meter per combo of his bread and butter, the meter gain per special, and when it becomes worth it to meter burn for the extra damage and when it doesn't. I also hope to show the difference venom makes in the combo's meter gain and how it all relates to the scaling.

NOTE: These were done with an empty bar. As I am not as savvy as I would wish to be, all combos were replayed using the AI record function, with the total meter gain closely tracked. I went from empty to full and noted when the meter gain hit its maximum.

Since theres no spoiler tag, this is just listing the beginning equations to show how the rest are evaluated percentage wise.

100 / Reps required - remaining inputs / reps required
(example, j.d.3 b.23 123 = 18 reps + j.d.3)
(100 / 18 = 5.55% - (2%/18 = .11) = 5.44% meter gain)

j.d.3 = 2% meter gain
j.d.3 w/VL1 =
j.d.3 w/VL2 =
j.d.3 w/VL3 =

j.d.3 b.23 = 3.84% meter gain
j.d.3 b.23 w/VL1 =
j.d.3 b.23 w/VL2 =
j.d.3 b.23 w/VL3 =

j.d.3 b.23 123 = ~5.44%
j.d.3 b.23 123 w/VL1 =
j.d.3 b.23 123 w/VL2 =
j.d.3 b.23 123 w/VL3 =

j.d.3 b.23 123 d.b.f.3 = ~8.91%
j.d.3 b.23 123 d.b.f.3 w/VL1 =
j.d.3 b.23 123 d.b.f.3 w/VL2 =
j.d.3 b.23 123 d.b.f.3 w/VL3 =

j.d.3 b.23 123 b.f.2 = ~6.99%
j.d.3 b.23 123 b.f.2 w/VL1 =
j.d.3 b.23 123 b.f.2 w/VL2 =
j.d.3 b.23 123 b.f.2 w/VL3 =

j.d.3 b.23 123 d.b.2 = ~8.6%
j.d.3 b.23 123 d.b.2 w/VL1 =
j.d.3 b.23 123 d.b.2 w/VL2 =
j.d.3 b.23 123 d.b.2 w/VL3 =

j.d.3 b.23 123 d.b.1 = ~9.1%
j.d.3 b.23 123 d.b.1 w/VL1 =
j.d.3 b.23 123 d.b.1 w/VL2 =
j.d.3 b.23 123 d.b.1 w/VL3 =

j.d.3 b.23 d.2 b.f.1 =
j.d.3 b.23 d.2 b.f.1 w/VL1 =