What's new

MMH New corner tech?

TheRFG

Noob
So I noticed the corner combo posted on the MMH combo thread, and didn't like it very much because it didn't keep the person in the corner, so I started playing around with what I had and found a cool trick. I wanted to end a combo with the grab, placing the opponent back in the corner.

Basic corner combo meterless, no trait - F123,F123, (cross under)B2 grab -33%

1 bar
*50% with Transitions- F123,F123, (Cross under)B2xxMBGrab, b3(transition).
*60% without Transition and corner interactible - F123,F123, (Cross under)B2xxMBGrab, B3 -38%(intractable ie car smash unavoidable dmg -22%)

You might be wondering how this works with a MB grab. If you input the second f123 quickly and hold forward, you change positions with the opponent. The inputs are still the same, but you have input them the opposite direction as from when you started the combo. the choice to meter burn is totally optional and the timing is strict, but not impossible. This will keep nice corner pressure on and provide a potentially nice finishing option. If you make it to the b3 part of the combo and your opponent still has clash, you're basically guaranteed unclashable damage that's relatively high. The b3 into transition or interactible will do about 27% unclashible.

I barely touched the surface of this, and didn't mess around with the trait at all. The other nice thing is that the string f123 hits overhead the last hit, so if you have an opponent who is ducking, you can continue the second f123 with the same results.